community outreach

New Orleans

​​Board of Directors

Ben Harwood, Willie Mae Martin,

Jeffrey Farshad, Bernard Frugé,

Sharon Singleton, Scott Villa, 

Alan Case, Mat Sanders


President - Bernard Frugé
Vice President - Alan Case
​Secretary - Jeffrey Farshad
Treasurer - Scott Villa

Executive Director

Sharon Singleton is New Orleans Community Outreach's Executive Director. She is a native of New Orleans and was a victim of Hurricane Katrina. Prior to Katrina, she began working on her Master's in Social Work. After the storm, she moved away for two years and returned to New Orleans in 2007 and continued her studies. She began working for a non profit as a first time Home Buyer's Counselor. She currently works as a Social Worker for a non profit. 

​​She became NOCO's Executive Director in May of 2015. She will continue to work to increase NOCO's programming that delivers services to disadvantaged youth and adults. She is a charter board member of NOCO, and has served as secretary in the past.

Our Team​